A Slice of the Pie Can Feed Many

We could all use more slices of humble pie throughout our day. When you’re passionate about God’s word to the point where you cannot go a day without telling someone about Jesus something inside of you makes you never want to stop. And that’s more than great, it’s amazing. The Holy Spirit works wonders this way.

Such humility is the beautiful smile on the face of God

Such humility is the beautiful smile on the face of God

I pray we continue to show love and kindness when spreading God’s word. There are some that will be offended no matter how much love we tell the truth with and only God can change a hardened or shallow heart so let’s not take their offense personal. Rather truly pray for them because it is God they are truly attacking whether they know it or not. And Lord have mercy on a soul that picks a fight against the very creator of all the universe. God bless my brothers and sisters.

Sincerely,

4rm Party Girl to Praying Woman


Have this mind among yourselves, which is yours in Christ Jesus, who though he was in the form of God, did not count equality with God a thing to be grasped, but made himself nothing, taking the form of a servant, being born in the likeness of men. Philippians 2:5-11

44 thoughts on “A Slice of the Pie Can Feed Many

  1. I agree completely! Without a humble heart you cannot share the truth of Jesus for it is only through his love that we are saved ourselves. God Bless You!

    • Amen sister. You cannot be full of ego and spread the good news of the gospel to the lost. When I was first saved I think there was an arrogance about me that I pray everyday God takes away. I don’t ever want to look down on anyone else and forget the sinner I was when God saved me. It was Him who chose to open my eyes by Grace, not by anything I did or could’ve done. Thank you for your beautiful thought and reminder.

    • I find the term “religious” to have so many meanings. All I know is I follow Christ. Any other lable is just that, a label. Thank you for taking the time to read this post. πŸ™‚

      • I understand the term religious can mean a lot of things. However, I’m coming from the FB group and I find it difficult to comment on something that I don’t follow. I tried to be nice, but your response back sounded rude.

      • I am sorry because I didn’t mean to be rude at all, honestly. I know I’ve personally assumed someone meant to be malicious or rude to me before and turns out the tone I read the comment in was not the tone they had when they wrote it. But again I do appreciate you stopping by whether you are a believer or not. All are welcome here. πŸ™‚

    • Yes He does! The Son of God himself stepped down from Heaven to take the place of a servant. And he did it with a humble heart. It’s so beautiful and a challenge to us all. Thank you for your share.

    • Thank you Erica! It is by the grace of God that I can even type these words and He has definitely done something inside of me within this past year and a half. God bless you my sister! πŸ™‚

  2. Such an important sentiment to remember – I always caution the kids I work with to “have kindness in your heart” or “come from a place of kindness”.

    • Yes it is something I am working on to respond in certain situations with humility and grace. It is not always such an easy task but definitely worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

