We are a NEW Creation in Jesus Christ!

new_creation

Let’s stop and think for one moment. Does our past define us? Must we wear our past as if it were our clothing to follow us on our back everywhere we go? Better yet, based on the mistakes, trials and tribulations of our pasts, that’s what makes us who we will always be, right? The simple answer is NO! These are lies that the Devil wants you to believe. To stop you from doing better and believing you can be better. When you accept Jesus Christ as your savior you become a new creation. We go through this life as caterpillars until that moment when we truly accept Jesus as our Lord and Savior in which we blossom into the beautiful butterflies that the Lord always meant for us to be, following humbly without question, truly in faith. Without Jesus Christ there would be no forgiveness for our sins. All would be damned because no one on this Earth can or ever will be without sin. God knew man’s heart was full of sin so he sent his ONLY begotten son, who in his flesh was more perfect and without any sin than the most righteous human being walking this planet today.

God’s blessing of favor in our lives is not based on our background, what side of the tracks we grew up on or the mistakes that we have made. God promises favor to every believer from HIS word and all you have to do is receive. HIS perfect love gave us the free will to choose faith and by faith alone to serve him. It is one thing to see with our own eyes but quite another to believe by faith and that is why we are given mercy by God. He knows we will never measure up to his perfect grace but by the blood of Jesus we have been saved! Some of you may be thinking but how could God ever forgive me for what I’ve done? You may think the mistakes of your past are unforgiveable but they are not. You’ve already been forgiven but you must accept him and praise him in everything you do. All God ever wanted was our love and as our creator he deserves everything we have to give plus more.

We must develop personal relationships with our savior. There are no amounts of Hail Mary’s or good deeds that you can do that will secure your place in Heaven. It should not be out of fear of hell that we choose to glorify God but out of our want and love for him. He is our father. Without God your mother’s, mother’s, mother’s, mother’s, mother’s, great ancestor would not even be here and yet so many of us go days, months, years even our whole life without gratitude for the one and only responsible for our being. You can have a positive attitude all the way to hell. Good intentions mean nothing without HIM.

We are all born sinners. I was a sinner on the daily basis. From my childhood days questioning everything about God from his existence to HIS word, to my young adult life fool of drugs, partying, men, lies, alcohol, etc. You name it and I probably did it or new someone in my life who did it. You could say I was a very godless woman. It took a long road to get to where I am now with my relationship with Jesus. By no means am I perfect or think I ever will be. I still get angry and impatient with people. I speak out of turn and have a lot of resentment and anger towards some. These are my battles and I pray every day that by the Grace of God I can learn to be slow to anger and quick to patience with others as I know the Lord is with me. People from your past may continue to bring up your past mistakes regardless of who you are trying to be and the relationship you are trying to develop with God. Pay no mind. The devil is a liar and he will use people who are close to you to try and remind you of who you USE to be so as to distract you from trying to do better. Simply smile to those who bring up your past mistakes and say thank you for reminding me of who I use to be and who I am not anymore. We are all God’s children. He doesn’t love any one of us more than another. We are all equal to him regardless of our past mistakes. Ask for forgiveness and truly try with every fiber of your being to mirror God’s image and you will never lose God’s love. All he asks is that we try and continue to glorify and love our creator. I pray for my mess to be your message. God loved us first and HE deserves our best.

Sincerely,
4rm Partygirl to Praying Woman

 

2 Corinthians 5:17 NIV

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

Philippians 2:12-15 ESV

Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, so now, not only as in my presence but much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling, for it is God who works in you, both to will and to work for his good pleasure. Do all things without grumbling or questioning, that you may be blameless and innocent, children of God without blemish in the midst of a crooked and twisted generation, among whom you shine as lights in the world.

Leave a Reply

